Wednesday, June 27, 2012

World To Be Ashes - "Fraud" (2012)


Year: 2012
Genre: Blackened Crust
Country: Indonesia


World To Be Ashes are a 3-piece blackened crust/sludge band from Bandung, Indonesia, formed by members of Jenath (black metal) and Madnessyouth (hardcore). Their music is influenced by crust, black metal, doom, sludge, post-metal, hardcore, post-rock and drone. Related projects also include Winternight, Hatelord, and I.Owe.You. "Fraud" is their first single, released only a few days ago, and it will be the first blackened crust/RABM release from Indonesia posted here.

It's curious to see how Indonesia becomes the biggest producer of metal and punk in Asia, leaving behind even Japan (and I'm talking not only about the death metal scene). As for this single - the music is quite good (especially for a first demo), but the vocals are a big problem. "Fraud" could be an excellent demo, if not for the vocals. Iowa Ababil (vocalist/guitarist of WTBA and sole member of Winternight) is definitely a very good composer of music, but I'd recommend him to find a better vocalist for WTBA.


No comments :

Post a Comment