Friday, June 15, 2012

B.D.M. - "Revelation 6:12-17" (2012)


Year: 2012
Genre: Blackened D-Beat, Ambient/Noise
Country: Russia

Track List:

01. Die!
1. Overpopulation
02. Die!
2. The Last Day Of Humanity
03. Die!
3. Through Corridors Of Oppression (Shining cover)
4. Conquest (Disclose cover)
5. The Rider On A White Horse
66. Ett Sorgligt Kapitel

This is the latest full-length release from B.D.M. up to date. According to the man behind B.D.M., "this album represents the four horsemen of the Apocalypse". There are 3 ambient tracks that were recorded in 2007, covers of two songs by Shining and Disclose, and a bonus track "in old B.D.M. style". Just like in case with earlier B.D.M. demos, the production is quite raw. Ambient tracks sound noisy, and the whole thing sounds more like early industrial rock/metal, than BM or blackened crust. Though there may be some of you who like such kind of sound.

No comments :

Post a Comment