Monday, April 26, 2010

Il Male - "Il Male" (2009)

IL MALE "Il Male"

Year: 2009
Genre: Blackened Crust
Country: Italy

Track List:
  1. Intro
  2. Assassini In Bianco
  3. Illusione Di Vita
  4. La Cura
  5. Cara Amata Madre Terra
  6. Benzina Sul Fuoco
  7. Sicurezza
  8. Sotto La Cenere
  9. Lampi
  10. Sono Io
  11. Nessuna Pieta'
  12. Outro

  • Sabbo - vocals
  • Enrico - guitar
  • Stella - bass
  • Silvia - drums
Il Male ("The Evil") are a metallic crust / anarcho-punk band from Italy, whose main sources of inspiration were Iskra, Suicide Nation, Norwegian black metal and Swedish melodic death metal bands. The quality of sound on their first album is far from perfect, but not too bad for a first release. The archive also contains an info sheet (though all the info is in Italian).

P.S. If you like such kind of music, you may also like Gelo. They're from Italy too, and just like Il Male, they're playing metallic crust with political lyrics (though not too "blackened"...). Get their s/t album for free


  1. If you like Il Male CD you can get it for € 8,00 paying through PayPal to
    Please, check too! :)
    All the best,
    Antonio (Hanged Man Records staff)

  2. Great!! il Male are from my town..they're totally awesome!!! also,i can tell they actually do what they scream..if you know what i mean! ;)

  3. please upload it again!

    1. ???
      I reuploaded this album just a few days ago, and the download link is working 100%.