Friday, November 7, 2014

Among The Rotting Trees - "The Cold, Misty Morning" (2014)

AMONG THE ROTTING TREES "The Cold, Misty Morning"

Year: 2014
Genre: Atmospheric Black Metal
Country: Poland

Track List:
  1. Cold
  2. Mist
  3. Morning

ATRT is a new project of Marek (Garden Of Sadness, Algorithm Ov Void). This debut full-length is called "The Cold, Misty Morning", and contains 3 long tracks of instrumental atmospheric BM. Most of this material was composed and recorded in 2010-2011, work was finished later in 2012-2013 and for some various reasons is released for audience only now. If some label would be interested in release it officially on CD/CD-R (small amount of copies will be sufficient), feel free to contact the author via bandcamp/facebook.

Since all the tracks are instrumental, there are no lyrics (and therefore no political agenda) on this album, but the author is definitely on the far-left side and RABM-friendly. This debut is very good for a self-produced release, and it definitely isn't boring, despite being quite lengthy and purely instrumental.


  1. The lack of vocals makes it a bit more challenging to get in to, though, especially with this type of atmospheric bm. Still good songwriting, but instrumental metal is in general pretty difficult to pull off. Hope he adds vocals at some point, because I think that would make this a really good project.

    1. Would love to hear this with vocals, too. Regardless, it's good stuff.

  2. i prefer this without vocals but who cares? this is great music that we get to hear for free. if there is a cd released I will definitely buy. Excellent music.