Thursday, July 17, 2014

Disact - "Statecrusher" (2014)

DISACT "Statecrusher"

Year: 2014
Genre: Deathgrind
Country: Russia

Track List:
  1. Intro
  2. Deadfolk Only Knows (Colt’s )
  3. Happskeytr
  4. New Hate Shape
  5. Travelling Bullet Syndrome (Desert Eagle)
  6. Weapon To Working Class (ТТ)
  7. Shadows
  8. Puppets On Leading Roles
  9. Social Skill Conduct
  10. They Can't Read But They Can Shoot
  11. W.A.T.W
  12. This Police
  13. Democracy
  14. Drop the Cop
  15. Song For Underground
  16. Freedom
  17. Demons
  18. Defend or Defeat
  19. Deeds Of State
  20. Sense Of Destruction
  21. Meat Reality
  22. Liberal Pigs
  23. Sinistrality
  24. Hopeless Angry Confused
  25. Police State (Agnostic Front cover)
  26. Freezing Moon (Mayhem cover)

Another new release that makes me think that 2014 wouldn't be such a bad year for our scene after all. Disact were formed in 2010 in Togliatti,  and they're playing death metal/grindcore despite having "dis-" in the name. This is their second album, consisting of 24 short and brutal tracks, and 2 covers, including a cover of Mayhem's "Freezing Moon" (covering this song wasn't a very original choice, I admit).


No comments :

Post a Comment