Monday, April 30, 2012

Abyssal - "Denouement" (2012)

ABYSSAL "Denouement"

Year: 2012
Genre: Atmospheric Death/Black Metal
Country: UK

Track List:
  1. The Moss Upon Our Ruins
  2. Celestial Dictatorship
  3. Deus Vult
  4. Detritivore
  5. When Paradigms Supplant Gods
  6. Swansong of a Dying Race

Abyssal (not to be confused with Mexican band under the same name) are a new British atmospheric death metal band who know about my blog and fully support its concept. They've recently released their debut album called "Denouement", which is officially available for free download. It was already reviewed on EM, so I probably won't be able to write any better review. Just to say: if they continue it that way, they'll become one of the most prominent progressive death metal acts in the future.

As for their lyrics, they mostly deal with various depressive and apocalyptic themes. The album contains four tracks which centre on the anger and sadness over the paradigms which reward the individual at the expense of the collective, and two tracks which explore religion through the eyes of the indoctrinated and the indoctrinator. The lyrics in general aren't that easy to get into, but they're said to be fully in the spirit of my blog, and the music is just great (not an exaggeration) - so I highly recommend to check this album out.


No comments :

Post a Comment