Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Leech & Thou - "We Pass Like Night, From Land to Land" (2008)

LEECH & THOU "We Pass Like Night, From Land to Land"

Year: 2008
Genre: Cascadian Black Metal (Leech) / Blackened Doom/Sludge (Thou)
Country: USA
Label: Woodsmoke

Track List:

  1. Untitled
  1. Unmasked
  2. Here I Stand Head in Hand
  3. Rats and Mice and Swarms of Lice
  4. The Defeatist's Lament

This split album w/ Thou is the latest release by Leech, and nothing is known about the current state of the band. I'm not a big fan of bands like thou, so I wouldn't review their side of the split, but everyone who likes nature-inspired atmospheric black metal should check out the Leech's side. As it was said on Metal-Archives: "Something like WITTR, but with a much darker feel"...

1 comment :

  1. this is an amazing record. i bought this one for thou but the leech side blew me away. love the bass line at the beginning/middle of their side. soooooo good.