Thursday, December 10, 2009

Nuclëar Fröst - "Winter Bombs 83" (demo, 2008)

NUCLEAR FROST "Winter Bombs 83"

Year: 2008
Genre: Blackened Crust
Country: Brazil
Label: self-prod.

Track List:
  1. Final Holocaust
  2. Svart Kriget Snö
  3. Dust Core
  4. Campo Minado
  5. War Crust Destruction
  6. Xenophobic Nationalism
  7. Desorder & Regresse...
  8. Nuclear Frost
  9. Forca Gelica
  10. Retaliador

Nuclear Frost, a political d-beat black/thrash metal band, was formed in São Paulo (Brazil) in 2007, and it's the first latinoamerican crust/d-beat band I've ever heard. The correct spelling of the band name is "Nuclëar Fröst" (they think that heavy metal ümlauts still look cool), but these umlauts doesn't affect the pronunciation, and a simple "Nuclear Frost" is ok too: "The name is Nuclear Frost, it is a consequence of an atomic war that comes with radiation appearing from a dark sky, bringing the Nuclear Frost" - from their myspace.

Speaking of their music, it's of course very raw (no wonder, it's just a demo), and creating a very gloomy apocalyptic atmosphere. Now I'm waiting for their upcoming full-length album "Nuclear Winter Gloom", hope it'd be more brutal and better produced. By the way, they're obviously fans of 80's thrash and early black metal... and Swedish crust, of course!

No comments :

Post a Comment