Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Disprezzo - "Nel Mio Mondo Il Sole Non Sorge Mai" (2004)

DISPREZZO "Nel Mio Mondo Il Sole Non Sorge Mai"

Year: 2004
Genre: Blackened Crust, Crust Metal
Country: Italy

Track List:
  1. Nel Mio Mondo Il Sole Non Sorge Mai
  2. London
  3. Un Giorno
  4. Xx/xx/xxxx
  5. Esistenza
  6. Cosi' Libero Cosi' Limitato
  7. Morire Ogni Giorno
  8. Memorie Del Passato
  9. Sbocco Professionale
  10. Caggiano Mosh

  • Giulio - vocals
  • Margherita - bass
  • Gabriele - drums
Disprezzo (Disdain) - a political crust band from Italy, which was formed in 2001 and disbanded in late 2004. Their sound was described as "blackened crust" in most sources. Though I really doubt if there are a sufficient black metal influence, it's very metallic crust indeed. Very little info is available about the band, and it's a shame that they're too little known - their music is very good.


  1. pretty sure members went on to play in Giuda who's decadenza is one of my favorite albums. check um out if you dig this you'll prolly like them a lot too

  2. thanks for the recommendation! Giuda are good too, though their sound is a bit more "punkish" to me.

  3. Giulio moved to london and was the singer in "give up all hope" for a couple of years