Monday, May 12, 2014

Raptor Claw - "Hatchling" (2014)

RAPTOR CLAW "Hatchling"

Year: 2014
Genre: Raw Blackened Grind/Thrash
Country: USA

Track List:

  1. Comet Approaching
  2. Critical Theory [Bonus]
  3. Martyrdom
  4. Crossed
  5. Youth Culture [Bonus]
  6. Tamed Mind
  7. Claw Your Way Out [Bonus]

"We are a 2 piece anarchist/socialist band from Minneapolis, Minnesota trying to engage the scene here with radical politics. This is especially important as socialist politics have had a real return here in Minneapolis and we are happy to support the rebirth of left politics. I love that this music is able to isolate us from the more direct consumerist and corporate influence that other scenes don't protect their fans from. This can be seen in the great DIY ethic and collectives around the city. But we need to start leaving the bubble and realize our political potential.

This is our first release with a pretty limited tape release, but if people bug us enough we might do a rerelease. Its called Hatchling, recorded at Fuck Mountain and released on the house's new label..."


1 comment :