Saturday, September 7, 2013

Ancst & Hiveburner - split (2013)


Year: 2012
Genre: Black Metal, Blackened Crust
Country: Germany

Track List:
  1. ANCST - The Faceless
  2. ANCST - Patterns and Dreamers
  3. ANCST - Seasons of Separation
  4. HIVEBURNER - Destroyer of Worlds

The newest release of Ancst, which is probably their best work so far. It was already reviewed here, to which I have not much to add to, except that this split is very good, but a bit short. Looking forward for even beteer material from them in the future!


  1. Hi
    I just find this blog and I'm really glad You've decided to do so because I'm personally fed up with the neo-nazi entrism within the 'scene'
    I'm principally a Martial/Power listener and as a musician too I couldn't really help but to like band such as Folkstorm or Arditi while I'm really aware of what they're preaching. That's were the difference is to me between nsbm and fascist martial/power/neofolk and that is while bm is historically over the tone and blasphemous well that's not the case with martial were the propaganda is very subtle while it gives this 'mystical elitist' aura that basically function as a shield to criticism
    I don't know if You like noise/electro/ambient but here there's an ANTIFASCIST noise compilation, free to download
    Noise in Opposition

    Noise In Opposition is a compilation of 24 artists from across the globe opposed to fascism, misogyny and prejudice. Noise In Opposition totals nearly 3 hours of music across 31 tracks by people including Hacker Farm, Libbe Matz Gang, Elizabeth Veldon and The Implicit Order.

    The Noise In Opposition project was triggered by Elizabeth Veldon’s statement that she would never make harsh noise again after receiving threats against her, and those close to her, for the crime of being a feminist in a male-dominated genre. This was the catalyst, but the problem is one that has been poisoning the noise and extreme electronics scenes for a long,long time: the tolerance of misogyny, fascism and prejudice – either as a genuine belief or a cheap, lazy aesthetic. It’s time for the opposition to make our voices heard. It was gratifyingly easy to get people involved – almost everyone asked was genuinely enthused by the idea and suggested other people who would be interested.

    Sounds veer wildly across all sorts of experimental electronic styles, with angry noise junk crunching into austerely minimal drones and being drowned out by cracked beats.

    In order to spread the word as far as possible, Noise In Opposition is available as a free download or low-price data DVD+R with an A4 insert.

    1. Thanks, looks like a very interesting compilation, but unfortunately I don't have time to check it out right now. Will definitely listen to it in the 2nd half of this month, though!