Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Frostwinter - "The Hour Of Decline" (2010)

FROSTWINTER "The Hour Of Decline"

Year: 2010
Genre: Dark Ambient / Industrial / Noise
Country: Germany

Track List:
  1. Geistloser Wille
  2. Il N'y A Aucun Progrès
  3. Revolution Ist Krankheitskraft
  4. Vivisection Chamber
  5. Something About Amorality
  6. Ressentiment?
  7. Praying For Extinction
  8. Jene Anthropofugale Notwendigkeit
  9. One Day Without Existence
  10. Wound Of Dasein
  11. Pour L'éternité
  12. Wolves Amongst The Ruins
  13. Epilogue (From Beyond)

"Frostwinter is a Death Industrial/Dark Ambient one-man project from Germany, which was formed in the middle of the year 2006.
Musically inspired by (old school) Industrial, Post Industrial, Musique Concrète, Bruitism and similar genres, it moves thematically (within a nihilistic intention), amongst other things, about the deconstruction of the anthropocentric worldview by the occident, the exploitation/torture of (non-human) animals, metaphysical/cultural pessimism and a general reflection about degenerated manners of the human species"
(official biography)

In addition to this, Frostwinter apparently supports a lot of crust bands with similar ideology, so I think his music will fit well in my blog. However, keep in mind that it isn't metal or crust at all - it's pure dark ambient / industrial noise.

No comments :

Post a Comment