Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Frostwinter - "Awake Before Awakening" (2011)

FROSTWINTER "Awake Before Awakening"

Year: 2010
Genre: Dark Ambient / Industrial / Noise
Country: Germany

Track List:
  1. A Simple Solution
  2. Broken Things Without An Intention
  3. Nephelopsia (A Vacant Journey)
  4. Profundus
  5. Vivisektionskammer
  6. The Negation Of Will
  7. Flowers Of Doom (Quiet Earth)
  8. Into Nothingness
  9. Violence And Culture

"Awake Before Awakening" is the newest release by Frostwinter up to date, officially available for free download. I didn't like it as much as "Hour of Decline" (it'd be much better without voice samples, I think), but I'd still recommend it to all fans of experimental/industrial music. AFAIK, Frostwinter has one more full-length album, called "Club Nihil", but I couldn't find it anywhere.

Next time I'll post some more dark ambient and industrial that's ideologically suitable for my blog - from Russia, Canada, and Belgium. Hope my readers won't have a problem with me posting industrial/ambient/noise/other kinds of anti-music instead of metal/punk...

No comments :

Post a Comment