Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Preface To The Dead Sea - pre-album tracks (2010)

PREFACE TO THE DEAD SEA "pre-album tracks"

Year: 2010
Genre: Post-(Black?) Metal / Neocrust
Country: Russia

Track List:
  1. Novaya Zemlya
  2. Jan Mayen
  3. Sable
  4. Redonda

Preface To The Dead Sea are a new 5-piece band from Tula, Russia. It's a side project of members of the political punk/screamo act Namatjira, and they describe their style as "black metal / ambient". However, I can't hear much BM on this demo, it's just post-metal in the vein of Isis and Fall Of Efrafa with acoustic parts and some female vocals. It's actually very good for a first demo, but if you like more fast and aggressive stuff, then it's better to look elsewhere.


No comments :

Post a Comment