Monday, March 1, 2010

Hellbastard - "Ripper Crust" (1986)

HELLBASTARD "Ripper Crust"

Year: 1986
Genre: Crust/Stenchcore
Country: UK

Track List:
  1. Intro
  2. Nazis Killed
  3. Massacre
  4. Deceiver
  5. Insanity
  6. Death From Above
  7. Life for Who
  8. Kill or Be Killed
  9. Outside Claustrophobia

Yes, it's the release that gave name to crust punk. Of course it's not the first release in that genre, but it's a very essential one. Of course the quality of production is rather poor, but remember it's just a demo recorded in 80s...


  1. Sorry for the wrong link I've posted in a first time. Now all is ok.

  2. This was re-released as an 'official' bootleg on vinyl in 1993 - you can read a bit more here:

    Agipunk recently re-re-released a new remastered version in a pretty sweet package if you're a vinyl junkie like me!

    Good blog you've got here :)