Thursday, January 21, 2016

Gudsforladt - "Gudsforladt EP" (2016)


Year: 2016
Genre: Black Metal, Depressive
Country: United States

Track List:

  1. Trauma Churns Within
  2. They Hate You
  3. Blood From Asphalt

Gudsforladt is a seemingly communist siding black metal project hailing from Salem, Massachusetts and this appears to be the debut release from him.

It's not a particularly long EP but it's tasteful and definitely suited for people who enjoy raw, depressive tinged black metal. Some keyboard ambience and clean guitar interludes further emphasize the depressive element in between tracks.

Hopefully this won't be the only release from this project as I enjoyed the small tidbit and am hoping to hear more in the future.

SIDE NOTE: Please remember that if you're going to send me music, include "RABM blog" in the subject line or message somewhere. I also run a label so I occasionally get submissions and I can easily confuse the two. Also if I don't happen to respond within a few days, feel free to email again. I'm not easily annoyed and I check frequently so I try my best to not miss any messages when they come through. 


  1. Communists are horrible people..and hated anarchists.

  2. Communists are horrible people..and hated anarchists.

  3. Whats with Americans and their pretentious misspelled, mistranslated pseudo-norse bandnames?