Sunday, December 27, 2015

V/A - "Crushing Intolerance Vol. 3" (2015)

V/A "Crushing Intolerance (vol.3)"

Year: 2015
Genre: Black Metal
Country: Earth

Track List:
  1. Grst - The Sacred and the Obscene
  2. Antlers - Hundreds
  3. Dawn Ray'd - Cauldron Of Rebirth
  4. Regnvm Animale - Ars Moriendi
  5. Nephilim - The hunt of forest demons
  6. A Diadem of Dead Stars - The Cold Breath of Infinite Mother
  7. Winterbourne - Conversation with the Embers
  8. Concord - Ashes Bloom
  9. Neverchrist - ACAO, REACAO, RENEGACAO
  10. Ancient Emblem - Sisters
  11. Adore - Upon the Abysmal Threshold
  12. Wildspeaker - Invasive Species
  13. Xederis -The Intimacy of Hatred
  14. No Heroes - Colorless
  15. Shadow Lake - Twilight's Volition
  16. Rütäbägä - Chronoscape
  17. Ghosts of Glaciers - Maelstrom
  18. Worhs - Les Yeux Ouverts
  19. Ashbringer - Ethereal Aura pt. II
  20. Saus - Bigot Basher
  21. Black Cascade - Flames of Amazon
  22. Satanatum - Deaf Blind and Silent
  23. Cuscuta - The Last Graveyard (Xu Lizhi)

The 3rd volume in the "Crushing Intolerance" series of anti-NSBM compilations by The Black Metal Alliance is finally here. I admit that I haven't listened to it yet, but just looking at its track list shows a lot of names that already were featured on my blog, as well as a few bands that are completely unknown to me and would be interesting to discover.

Friday, December 25, 2015

Carabia - "Apologie d'une fin..." (2015)

CARABIA "Apologie d'une fin..."

Year: 2015
Genre: Black Metal, Blackened Punk
Country: France

Track List:
  1. Apologie d'une fin ...
  2. Fantasme de Destruction
  3. Qu'une question de temps ...

A demo from an one-man project based out of Brest, France. If I understood correctly, the author doubts if it can be called RABM, because the lyrics are about the end of the world rather than changing it, yet he's still an activist who loves and plays black metal.
P.S. My apologies for not reviewing anything in a while, I had some problems during the recent few weeks, including problems with my computer. Hopefully I'll post everything I received during that time until the end of this year.

Thursday, December 24, 2015

V/A - "Love Music Hate Borders" (2015)

V/A - "Love Music Hate Borders"

Year: 2015
Genre: Various (Mostly Crust)
Country: Various

  1. Cancer Spreading - Ghastly Visions
  2. Spermafrost - Sogginess, Leches, Workless
  3. Uhrit - Tyranny
  4. The Kroni - Dope War
  5. Deathcharge - Holocausto
  6. Adacta - Katastrofy
  7. URA - Comentiendo Errores
  8. Wilt - Flames at Down
  9. Lust For Death - Nothing
  10. Nazka - Piss of the System
  11. Cloud Rat - At Peace in Hell
  12. Victims of Classwar - A Heart for the Butcher
  13. Barque - The Necromancer
  14. Disclone - Shattered Life
  15. Amara - Endless Bullshit
  16. La Floraison de la Fin Onirique - Capitano
  17. Catholic Youth - Pro Life Sucks
  18. Artigo DZ9 - Sobre a Guerra
  19. Exilent - If Rights Exist on Papers Only
  20. Pigpride - Stigma
  21. Rancor - Minha Utopia Seu Desespero
  22. Ruptra - Exillo
  23. Aurea - VII
  24. Angoracold - Satancio Pandemonium
  25. Hieros Gamos - Diaz (Blood Flows)
  26. Segregated - Provided Lies
  27. Zerum - 0100
  28. Silence Means Death - A Senseless War
  29. Hellskum - No Solution
  30. Bombardo - Solldado Lazallamas
  31. Peste - The Way to Freedom
  32. Auralskit - Peace is Lies

"100% of the proceeds of this compilation will go toward: noborders20miglia.noblogs.org 

The No Border Camp of Ventimiglia started on the 11th of June, when a group of migrant moved on the rocks in order to resist the police eviction, identification and continue to struggle for their freedom. 

From that day solidarity networks from different territories have been working to build a permanent laboratory of resistance to repressive politics we see in action on borders. 

From Lampedusa to Calais passing through Ventimiglia, migrant people in their everyday life are not free to move around Europe in search of a life better than a mere survival. 

The No Border Camp host different collectives and individuals coming from different backgrounds, having in common the desire to oppose the discriminatory logic of power and to fight for their freedom of movement, not only for migrants but for all those people that are suffering from the restrictions of freedom. 


No Border Camp - Ventimiglia"

TDSAU facilitates another cool digital-only comp to raise money for The No Border Camp, a worthy cause for the crisis at hand. Mostly made up of crust but there are a good number of bands that really stick out. Was happy to see Cloud Rat on this as they're always great. The URA track is also pretty intense.

Pay what you want downloadability.

- P.