Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Permafrost - "Transitory" (2015)

PERMAFROST "Transitory"

Year: 2015
Genre: Atmospheric Black/Doom Metal
Country: USA

Track List:
  1. Oak
  2. Collapse
  3. Nausea

Permafrost (not to be confused with several other BM bands under the same name) are a 3-piece black/doom metal band from Alexandria, Virginia. They have no apprarent connection to RABM but decided to share their debut full-length CD with me anyway, and I must say it's quite good. Actually it was released in January, but I forgot to post it back then :( The album is called "Transitory" and consists of 3 long tracks. The mastering was done by Nikita Kamprad of Der Weg Einer Freiheit, another very good atmospheric BM band which shares at least some of our anti-NSBM sentiment. A bit more detailed review of "Transitory" can be found here.

No comments :

Post a Comment