Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Mass Hypnosia - "Attempt To Assassinate" (2010)

MASS HYPNOSIA "Attempt To Assassinate"

Year: 2010
Genre: Death/Thrash Metal
Country: Philippines

Track List:
  1. Attempt to Assassinate
  2. Warface
  3. Traumatic Violence
  4. Stench of Cremation
  5. Fascist
  6. Psychopathic Colony
  7. Tears from the Sky
  8. Kill for the Blood
  9. Asleep or Dead
  10. Denial of Life (Death cover)

The members of this thrash/death band seem to be the real veterans of the metal underground in the Philippines - they're playing metal for about 20 years by now. This particular incarnation of Mass Hypnosia was started in 2009 and released the first full-length album in 2010. Here it is, recommended for those who miss the spirit of late 80's and early 90's thrash metal with a heavy focus on political and societal issues in the lyrics. The band also sent me a promo of their upcoming album "No Mercy For Victory", which you can check out here.

official page