Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Dawn Ray'd - "A Thorn, A Blight" (2015)

DAWN RAY'D "A Thorn, A Blight"

Year: 2015
Genre: Atmospheric Black Metal
Country: UK

Track List:
  1. Black Cloth
  2. Cauldron Of Rebirth
  3. Strident Voices
  4. At The Still Point
  5. A Colony Of Fevers
  6. Darken the Door

The Anarchist Black Metal group, which I mentioned in my previous entry, is doing very good recently. During the last month it became one of my main sources for new music, especially because most of the stuff I receive by email nowadays is not relevant to the topic of this blog at all. This album was also found there, and judging from the band's interview, they explicitly identify themselves as anarchists. Recommended for those who appreciates atmospheric BM with violin. I'm posting this without the band's permission, so there won't be a direct download link, but the whole EP is streamable off bandcamp anyway.


  1. I am sorry but I will not pay 7 GBP (about $10.85) for six songs, no matter how good they are!

    Eric Smith

  2. Supporting intellectual property is not anarchist. Charging for your music is state-capitalist bullshit. Don't ask them, just put up the link. If they ask you to take it down, we know they haven't thought their ideology through, who gives a shit.

  3. I am sorry but I will not pay 7 GBP (about $10.85) for six songs, no matter how good they are! (2)

  4. just want to add that by now, it seems that music on bandcamp that isnt for free will at some point be no longer streamable after you listened to it a lot. instead a window will pop up that wants to motivate you to buy it.