Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Ancient Oak - "Huldufólk" (2013)

ANCIENT OAK "Huldufólk"

Year: 2013
Genre: Instrumental Black/Pagan Metal, Blackened Crust
Country: Russia

Track List:
  1. Intro
  2. The First Step
  3. Your Fear & Troubles
  4. Dreams
  5. Cognition
  6. Enlightenment

And finally, one more thing I wanted to review on here - a cassette from the Moscow-based one-man anarcho-black/pagan metal project Ancient Oak, which was released almost two years ago, but made available for straming on bandcamp only recently. "Huldufólk" is entirely instrumental, just like the rest of Ancient Oak's discography (except for "Den Siste Bastion", which featured some really weak vocal work, without which it'd be much better). Instrumental black metal isn't the easiest thing to make insteresting for a listener, but "Huldufólk" manages to be interesting, even if the quality of production is a little bit flaved. The follow-up release for "Huldufólk", titled "Fight The Beast", isn't available online yet, but it can be purchased on CD from the label (Eerie Torture).


  1. Black Metal from Argentina:


  2. This comment has been removed by the author.