Monday, August 17, 2015

Huldrekall - "Into The Æther" (2015)

HULDREKALL "Into The Æther"

Year: 2015
Genre: Cascadian Black Metal
Country: USA

Track List:
  1. The Will To Freedom
  2. Hypnogogic Hallucinations
  3. Traversing the Borderland State
  4. Into the Æther
  5. Nightmare Abyss
  6. Beyond Life, Beyond Death

You probably already are familiar with this band from Olympia, WA, because of their split w/ Mania posted on here some time ago. Here's their latest full-length album, titled "Into the Æther":

"We are a black metal band that plays a very crusty and psychedelic form of cascadian black metal. We are punks who play metal and our lyrics deal with many topics that are very relavant to the RABM scene, including state surveillance, DIY theory, bands climbing bullshit social ladders, discontent with the mental restraints of modern life and the decay of the earth as a result of suburban/population growth. We are hoping to spread the free download of our new album "Into the Æther", and are hoping that you would be willing to do a post.

We feel that digital media should be free and physical releases should be as cheap as possible so as to make it so people from all walks of life can afford and enjoy music without having to spend $35+shipping on an LP thats gonna break in the mail anyways..."

P.S. Although I don't see a free download link @ their bandcamp right now (UPD: fixed), I'll post a link to their page anyway:

bandcamp / blog


  1. There's a name-your-price download link on the bandcamp; it's the first 'purchase' option, left of the artwork. Maybe they added it since you made your post :)

    1. Yes, that's the case (I just got an e-mail from them, now everything is working OK).

  2. Some of the best music of this kind that you will hear. Thanks for posting.

  3. Some of the best music of this kind that you will hear. Thanks for posting.