Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Gut Instinct - discography 1989-1992 (2006)

GUT INSTINCT "discography 1989-1992"

Year: 2006
Genre: Hardcore, Crossover Thrash Metal
Country: USA

Track List:
  1. Every Bit Of Doubt
  2. Off The Deep End
  3. Wishing
  4. Pressure
  5. Rat Bastard
  6. Gut Instinct
  7. Off My Back
  8. Disturbing The Peace
  9. Vicious Circle
  10. No Trust
  11. Your Day Will Come
  12. Victims Of Hate
  13. Gut Instinct (demo version)
  14. Right Wing Hype
  15. Gone Too Far
  16. My Pride
  17. Ego Trip (previously unreleased)

Gut Instinct were an obscure hardcore/metal band with lyrics mostly focused on anti-racism, founded in Baltimore in 1989. Their early songs were more or less plain hardcore, but they became more metal-influenced around 1991-92, and their recordings from that period sound quite ahead of their time. I found out about them while searching for the backstory of this photo:

What I found instead was the full discography of Gut Instinct, released by  A389 Recordings in 2006. It's roughly a hour of music, freely available on youtube. Pretty good stuff even by today's standards, and I think it'd fit in the "retrospective" section of my blog pretty well.

No comments :

Post a Comment