Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Hellships - "Doom Organs" (2015)

HELLSHIPS "Doom Organs"

Year: 2015
Genre: Psychedelic Doom Metal (with Cascadian BM overtones)
Country: USA

Track List:
  1. Nihil Desperandum
  2. In The Name Of Stability
  3. End Realism
  4. A History Of Collapse
  5. Electric Pilgrimage
  6. Regifting Cigarettes


Robin Flowers: Guitar
Alex Freilich: Drums, Bass, Synthesizer, Piano, Vocals
Neal Jensen: Guitar, Organ, Vocals

There still is a lot of releases arriving into my mailbox every week, but a lot of them either have nothing to do with the topic of my blog, or simply lack the information needed to post them. This one, though, is really interesting, and comes from a band what was featured on my blog before.

Hellships, founded in 2009, are from Olymplia, WA. Their music is a kind of mostly instrumental noisy psychedelic doom metal, heavily influenced by the Cascadian black metal scene. Although their music and imagery isn't explicitly political, they're all anarchists. Additionally, one of their members also plays in With The End In Mind, if I'm not mistaken.

1 comment :

  1. This is really good. Thanks for turning me on to these guys.