Sunday, June 1, 2014

Krigblåst - "Power 'Til Demise" (2014)

KRIGBLAST "Power 'Til Demise"

Year: 2014
Genre: Metallic Crust/D-Beat, Blackened Punk
Country: USA

Track List:
  1. Burn It All
  2. The Lies
  3. Awaken The Nightmare
  4. No Mockeries
  5. Watch Them Die
  6. Power Til Demise
  7. Shattered Reflections
  8. Destroy The Hive
  9. Voices of Wrath
  10. Cut Through

A release which I forgot to post a few months ago, but better late than never. Krigblåst is a new project started by the members of ciikada, Leftover Crack / Choking Victim, Phobia, and Final Conflict. Here's a preview of their debut 10-track LP "Power Til Demise". It's well played metallic d-beat/crust, but only a few songs really have a "BM"-tinge on them (although their newer stuff is going to be more "blackened" for sure). The instrumental part of this LP was recorded in only two days, because all the members live in the different parts of the county, have their jobs and bands, and don't have much time to get together. Yet I hope they'll find enough time to record some more cool stuff.


1 comment :