Tuesday, December 4, 2012

ForestMuse - "The Land Of Tall Trees" (2012)

FORESTMUSE "The Land Of Tall Trees"

Year: 2012
Genre: Atmospheric Black Metal 
Country: USA 

Track List:
  1. Intro
  2. The End of the Ohlone
  3. Old Ways
  4. The Smell of Night Air
  5. Schlacht im Teutoberger Weld
  6. Nachtmenschen
  7. View Overlooking the Ancestrial Forest
  8. Night Before the Slaughter
  9. The Crimson Light
  10. Leid Van De Mist
  11. Outro

"Forest black metal" from Santa Cruz, CA, sent to me by one of my readers. Not bad for a first release, but nothing special either - personally I prefer the Cascadian scene, but if you're searching for more "southern" stuff in this vein, then this album may be what you wanted.

1 comment :

  1. Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sooooooooooooo good!!!!!!!!!!!! I love it!!!!!