Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Of Prey - "Worlds Fade Away" (2012)

OF PREY "Worlds Fade Away"

Year: 2012
Genre: Dark Hardcore / Neocrust
Country: Australia

Track List:
  1. When Addiction Becomes Our Survival
  2. This Is Not A Call To Arms (Its Just A Fashion Statement)
  3. Arson
  4. The Aussie Swasi
  5. Creating Dangerous Bonds
  6. To Exist
  7. Don't Let Me Veil My Privilege In My Shame
  8. Terra Not Terror
  9. Worlds Fade Away

Debut release from a Melbourne-based anarcho-crust band whose members listen and love black metal. It's soon to be available in physical form (in a hand screened, hand glued jacket with lyric sheet and maybe random other goodies; limited to 200 copies). For those who are interested:  weareallofprey (AT) gmail (DOT) com. Personally I feel they have a potential to become another Ecocide, but right now I must admit that their music generally lacks coherence and is somewhat hard to follow. The vocal work might be better too, but I understand it's only a first release, and it isn't bad for a beginning.

"Worlds Fade Away is our first release. It is what we have come up with over the last year. Some songs take aim at particular "issues" that come up when you grow up in this culture of occupation, others are comments on solidarity, resistance and existence. Please get in touch if you feel the need"

No comments :

Post a Comment