Saturday, July 7, 2012

Astenix - "Стимул Задохнуться" (2012)

ASTENIX "Стимул Задохнуться"

Year: 2012
Dark Hardcore, Neocrust

Track List:

  1. Intro
  2. Увидеть мир другим
  3. Главный враг
  4. Стимул задохнуться
  5. Вонзая нож в живое сердце
  6. Своей головой
  7. Степень свободы
  8. Доза негатива
  9. Один из них
  10. Outro

  • Valeria "Defiance" - vocals
  • XSashaX - guitar
  • Sergey "Sheff" - bass
  • Dmitry "Pilych" - drums
This album is currently one of the most high ranked new releases on, so I thought I should share it with you (despite it being obviously more 'hardcore' than 'metal'). Astenix are a female-fronted dark hardcore/neocrust band from Penza, formed in 2009. Despite being a relatively small city, Penza already is a home for several good projects (including La Vida Cuesta Libertades). However, it's always refreshing to see a new (neo)crust band that's not from Moscow or SPb.

It's their debut full-length album, recorded during 2010-2012. So far it's gathering mostly very positive reviews, but I personally can't call it perfect. First off, it sounds somewhat generic and not much different from most other dark hardcore bands (but still quite decent for an young band from provincial Russia). Second, if we compare the vocal work on this album, and Hiroshima45's demo, I prefer the latter. Anyway, Astenix are a promising band with worthwhile ideology, so I think I'm doing the right thing by posting this album here.


No comments :

Post a Comment