Thursday, September 23, 2010

Red & Anarchist Metalheads of Colombia: video compilation

A new video made by Red & Anarchist Metalheads of Colombia. Yes, there's even such movement, and it's really massive! They even organized a left-wing metal festival "Metal, Conciencia, Cultura & Resistencia" a few days ago. As far as I know, Colombia is the only country to have such strong and well-organized leftist movement consisting of metalheads. Wish we had something like this here in Eastern Europe...

Track list:

  • AZTRA (Ecuador, folk metal) - Sangre Obrera
  • REGIMEN (Colombia, thrash metal) - Tierra & Fuego
  • PROFECIUM (Argentina, black metal) - Proletarios Unidos
  • A PUNTO (Argentina, thrash metal) - Necesitados Unidos
  • RABBIT JUNK (USA, digital hardcore/industrial) - I Vote Bolshevik Lite
  • DYING FETUS (USA, death metal) - Fate Of The Condemned
  • SANGRE ABORIGEN (Chile, crossover thrash) - Ser Latino
  • MANKOCAPAC (Costa Rica, heavy metal) - Acitud
  • APPALACHIAN TERROR UNIT (USA, crust metal) - Armageddon Won't Be Brought By Gods
  • JAROST MARKSA (Russia, black metal) - United Under The Red Banner
  • DÖDSÄNGEL (Canada/Norway, blackened crust) - Subatomic Holocaust

And on unrelated note - today's the first day when the majority of the visitors in my blog aren't from US:

1 comment :