Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Ives - "Burial of the Modernized Soulless" (2008)

IVES "Burial of the Modernized Soulless"

Year: 2008
Genre: Raw Black Metal
Country: USA
Label: Primal Vomit Records

Track List:
  1. Intro (Consume)
  2. A Tangle of Hair and Bone
  3. Feral
  4. Sweet Fields of Ecstacy
  5. Regression
  6. Outro (Death Within Primal Grain)
  7. VII
  8. VIII

Ives are a Florida-based anarcho-primitivist black metal/punk duo, who released their only demo "Burial of the Modernized Soulless" in 2008. As for me, they're comparable to Peregrine or Leper in terms of ideology. Though such views are too radical even for me, I must admit that their music is good. Pure rawness and hate, great for all lovers of raw black metal.


1 comment :

  1. This demo is re-issue on the split CD Ives / Amort.