Tuesday, April 6, 2010

The Austrasian Goat - s/t (2007)

THE AUSTRASIAN GOAT "The Austrasian Goat"

Year: 2007
Genre: Black/Doom Metal
Country: France
Label: I Hate Records

Track List:
  1. Pyre Without Flames
  2. Embrace A Green Distress
  3. The Banks Of The Shadow's River
  4. The Fall Of Everything
  5. I Hate The Human Race (Grief cover)
  6. Silence Is Weapon
  7. Black Is Not A Colour
  8. River And Fog
  9. Unchained

I've already posted some splits with The Austrasian Goat, and now it's time for solo releases. The guy behind this project is also known for running 213 Records along with JeFF (The Dead Musician). He's also a member (guitarist & vocalist) of sludge/post-hardcore band Shall Not Kill. He's obviously very anarcho-friendly, since he worked with many RABM projects, and participated in the "Anarchists against the wall" compilation. The stuff on this album is good, though much more close to funeral doom metal than to BM.


  1. Some mistakes:
    213 Records is running By The AUSTRASIAN GOAT with Xtelle (THE SIOUX), not Jeff.
    SHALLNOTKILL no longer exist.
    For the austrasiangoat relatives project, see www.theaustrasiangoat.com

  2. can we resurrect this link, please?

    1. http://www.mediafire.com/download/4gsc654kul5zsch/TAG07.rar