Sunday, January 24, 2010

Wolvhammer - "Dawn Of The 4th" (2009)

WOLVHAMMER "Dawn Of The 4th"

Year: 2009
Genre: Blackened Crust / Sludge
Country: USA

Track List:
  1. Cobrafist
  2. Bridgegoat
  3. Susceptibility
  4. Ceremonie Of The Stiffling
  5. Frostmaster
  6. Bathed In Moonblood and Wolflight

The newest recording by Wolvhammer definitely sounds better than "Rich With Bloodful", but it's still raw and hateful. Their full-length album is expected to be recorded in the spring of 2010 in Semaphore Studios (Chicago ), and the presumed title is "The Black Marketeers of World War III".

"We wanted to take the things we loved about old school black metal/post-punk/hardcore/doom/rock and infuse that into something truly honest. No bullshit Satanism or sensationalism, just pure honest hatred for religion, capitalism, politics, sheep mentality and typical human behaviour. We wanted to write simple, memorable, and truly hate-filled metal anthems for ourselves and all the other blue collar, working poor, and generally unsatisfied people who are looking for something raw and classic as soundtrack to rise up and fight the status quo around them in any way they see fit to do" - their drummer H.R.

P.S. Don't you think that some of their song titles are somewhat weird? For me they are, but maybe it's only because I'm not a native english speaker... Though some tracks by WITTR or Skagos have weird names too.

1 comment :

  1. (englishman here!) Yea your right, alot of the names really don't make sense. Music sounds good though, will check it out :)