Friday, December 18, 2009

Mania - "Current Chaos" (demo, 2006)

MANIA "Current Chaos"

Year: 2006
Genre: Cascadian Black Metal
Country: USA
Label: self-prod.

Track List:
  1. Hope in a False God
  2. Distorted Views
  3. Planetary Holocaust
  4. Suicidal Complex
  5. Living in Human Mistakes From the Past
  6. Choke

Mania is a vegan, primitivist, misanthropic and anti-christian black metal band formed in 2004 by members of various Cascadian black metal bands (including Leech). Now Mania is an one-man project of Nate Myers (also a member of Flesh Amulet, Leech, River, and Vault Dweller).
Honestly I haven't heard anything about Mania before someone left this link in my blog. However I enjoyed "Current Chaos", it's very good for a first demo. The quality of sound may not be perfect, but it creates a very gloomy and dark atmosphere. Check this out!


  1. this blog's awesome, but can you post the text of this band? maybe also that of the other band. the text is basic for me, especially for this band.

    (sorry for my english:D)

  2. Well, if you mean lyrics by Mania:
    (just click on "view lyrics")

    thanks for your feedback!

  3. holy fuck! i went to high school with nate, and he apparently released this when he was a senior (2006). fucking incredible.