Saturday, November 21, 2009

Dažd (Дажд) - early demos (2005-2007)

DAZD "early demos (2005-2007)"

Year: 2005-2007
Genre: Blackened Crust / Sludge-Doom
Country: Serbia
Label: self-prod.

Track List:
  1. Krvnici
  2. Tamo Dole
  3. Armija Mraka
  4. Nuklearni Vetar
  5. Imperativ Poslednjeg Doba
  6. Instrumental
  7. Armija Mraka (2007)
  8. Duboko Duboko Pod Zemljom
  9. Buducnost Tamom Sja

"Anarchy & Magic"

Dažd (cyrillic: Дажд) are a Serbian pagan crust band formed in 2005. They're playing raw blackened crust with sludgecore and doom metal overtones. The band members define their music as "Balkan black (anarcho) occult crust post-punk". Sounds interesting enough?

They had never released an album (LP or even EP), but here's a compilation of their early recordings, downloaded from the Pagans Against Fascism site. Please keep in mind that it's only demo tracks, so the sound is very raw and the musicianship is far from perfect. But the atmosphere is great - dark and gloomy, that's how occult/pagan crust metal should sound.

P.S. Sorry for my long absense, I have a lot of stuff for you! Stay tuned!