Thursday, December 12, 2013

WÖLVEFRÖST - "Barbarian Hellstorm" (2013)

WÖLVEFRÖST "Barbarian Hellstorm"

Year: 2013
Genre: Blackened Crust
Country: USA

Track List:
  1. Drums of War
  2. Iron Fist of the Orc
  3. Barbarian Hellstorm
  4. Gravelord
  5. Burning a Troll
  6. Amongst the Mist
facebook / bandcamp

Very intense blackened crust from Seattle, somewhat monotonous yet very brutal and powerful. A short review of  "Barbarian Hellstorm" can also be found here.

"This is a blackened D-beat project, but rather than lyrical themes of nuclear warfare it focuses on fantasy realms of tolkien/d&d etc. Hope it can find a place on RABM although it is not a political band"


  1. this is really fucking good. and i'm so glad you're back posting again. i get into so many bands from this blog but i never say thanks. so, thanks.

    1. Well, thank you too. Always good to see that my work isn't in vain.