Monday, August 27, 2012

Abbey ov Thelema - "Prelude to Apocalypse" (2012)

ABBEY OV THELEMA "Prelude to Apocalypse"
Year: 2012
Genre: Symphonic Post-Black Metal
Country: Slovakia

Track List:
  1. Part I: The Body - The Many Who Became One, Yet Refused to Dissolve into None
  2. Part II: The Mind - Making the Darkness Conscious
  3. Part III: The Soul - All Shall Be As It Ever Was

Abbey ov Thelema are a band from Slovakia founded in the beginning of summer of 2009 as a dark ambient one-man side project of Delgrast (who was then a member of another BM band, Nevaloth), who now call their style "Transcendental Khaoblack Metal". Despite the statement " "Abbey ov Thelema is not, never was and never will be a political band" on their official site, and their lyrics solely based on occult themes, Delgrast states that their approach to the music is very anarchistic/khaotic, and they'd be glad to see this promo on my blog.

...To be honest, this kind of BM, with lots of keyboards, isn't my favourite, so I don't think I can provide an adequate review of this promo. If you're interested, visit their official site and follow the links to reviews (there's a lot). And if you run a label and are interested in releasing their upcoming full-length album, here's the contact e-mail: delgrast [AT] gmail [DOT] com.


  1. they described they approach on music anarchistic. that doesnt mean they have any connection to anarchism

    1. Well maybe, but Delgrast decided to send this demo to be and not to some other blogger, so I guess he has at least some sympathy for anarchism.

  2. The rar-file doesnt contain this album!

    1. Hmm... I just downloaded it, and it works OK (there should be one long mp3 track + album covers). What exactly is your problem?

    2. Well, i'm confused, because i expected 3 tracks. And the file name is "MMXII - Here & Now - At the Threshold ov End Times". Thats why i'm not quite sure if it's this album.