Sunday, March 25, 2012

Омут - "Взгляд в бездну" (2012)

ОМУТ "Взгляд В Бездну"

Year: 2012
Genre: Raw Black Metal/DSBM
Country: Russia

Track List:
  1. Великий Мерцающий Бог
  2. Твои бельма видят лучше их глаз
  3. Я становлюсь глухонемым
  4. Монотонность

Omut (Омут, " slough") is an one-man band from Ivanovo that started somewhere in 2010 as a nature-inspired "noise/scream" project. To be honest, the first demos were just unlistenable, so I won't post them. However, this EP is a different story; while the music is still very simplistic, raw and noisy, it's a big step forward from the first demos. Recommended to anyone who likes both DSBM and raw US-style BM/noise. As of today, the project isn't explicitly political, but it's still anarcho-friendly, and definitely anti-nazi ("we're all equal in front of the face of death... nazis and fascists - fuck off, the real black metal is free of this shit"). Looks like it's somehow connected to the Ivanovo-based crust band Plastid, but I'm not sure if it's a side project of one of their members.

The archive contains all the music, lyrics (with translations) and artwork in highest possible resolution. Some more artwork from the earlier demos, which I forgot to add to the archive:


  1. файл удалён. не скачать.

    1. Перезалил. Хотя альбом очень на любителя, сразу предупреждаю.