Friday, January 20, 2012

Convince - "Apocalypse For You!" (2011)

CONVINCE "Apocalypse For You!"

Year: 2011
Genre: Neocrust/Dark Hardcore
Country: Russia
Label: My Riot Inward Records

Track List:
  1. Религия
  2. Покойся с миром
  3. Мертвый сезон
  4. Рожденные чтобы умирать
  5. 1984
  6. Плач

Unfortunately, Nicola Tesla have split up, but the other band featuring ex-members of NT - Convince - is alive and well, and currently working on a new release. They're playing neocrust/dark hardcore without any significant BM influence (unlike Nicola Tesla, wh were playing mostly raw/noise BM), but it's very good neocrust, especially by the standarts of ex-USSR scene.

P.S. Should I post more ex-USSR noise BM bands that are RABM-friendly, or at least have connections to the DIY punk scene? I have quite a lot of such stuff, but I guess only fans of Funeral Stench and similar blogs would appreciate posting it...


  1. oh yes, please post more of this. i would really appreciate it :)

    and while i'm at it: thanks for everything you have uploaded so far.

  2. I will always be interested in raw, noisy black metal, and if the band's politics are similar to my own then even better.

  3. @ Black_Kronstadt

    Please check your mails man.


  4. Great blog! Interested in link trade? You're added!