Friday, September 2, 2011

Ecocide - s/t (2011)

ECOCIDE "Ecocide"

Year: 2011
Genre: Blackened Crust / Sludge / Doom Metal
Country: USA

Track List:
  1. This Soil Shall No Longer Bear Fruit
  2. Static
  3. Proverb
  4. Red As Fault

  • Heidi - vocals, violin
  • Elliot - drums
  • Nick - guitar
  • Brian - guitar
  • Brian Slaughter - bass
The first and (sadly) the last release from this excellent female-fronted band based out of San Antonio, TX. Their music is often labelled "blackened crust", but for me it's more like epic crust/sludge/doom metal with some BM overtones. And of course, let's not forget the most distinctive feature of their music - the use of electric violin! If you like epic, symphonic blackened crust in the vein of Johann Wolfgang Pozoj - this album is definitely for you. Such a pity that this awesome band is no longer active...



  1. I contacted Ecocide and yes they just split up, one of the members had to left the band for personal reasons, but they are gonna release some new material soon.

    Thank you for uploading this album, I liked it very much.


  2. although we are no longer together, we still have some unreleased material. So far, i think we got enough for another four/five song full length and probably a split full length. keep an eye out!

    -Brian G. (ecocide)