Monday, September 6, 2010

2 Bullet - "Democratic Violence" (2004)

2 BULLET "Democratic Violence"

Year: 2004
Genre: Electro-Industrial / Industrial Rock
Country: Japan

Track List:
  1. Democracy
  2. Pray For Me
  3. Drain People's Blood
  4. Survivor
  5. Liquid Seed
  6. Tell Me Something
  7. Shockwave
  8. Lost

2 Bullet is a relatively well-known radical leftist electro-industrial act from Japan. According to their official site:

"2 Bullet is started early 2003 in Tokyo by anti-totalitarianist.
In 2003, left wing radicalist group of "some artist community" suddenly armed and started became dysfunctional and confused. 
Then Dee Lee took command authority of radicalist commando and succeeded revolt.
This is the story of "start of 2 Bullet".
"2 Bullet" means "power balance", "point a gun each other", a metaphor of MAD (Mutual Assured Destruction).
Our motto is "In a revolution, one triumphs or dies".
We fight with tactical industrial sound"

Yes, not very good English, but my English probably isn't much better :/ As for their lyrics, they're written mostly in Japanese, with some parts in English.

No comments :

Post a Comment