Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Rudemas - demo (2013)

RUDEMAS "demo"

Year: 2013
Genre: Raw Black Metal/Punk
Country: USA

Track List:
  1. Sons And Daughters Of Mildewed Minds
  2. We Must Be At The Cave Of Ridges Before Dawn
  3. Failed Séance
  4. Satanic Devastation (Barbatos Cover)
  5. Mesmerism
facebook / bandcamp

"Rudemas is a black metal duo from Knoxville, TN. Their style has been described as necro black metal with a d-beat influence, with extremely pissed-off vocals as a defining feature. Rudemas - composed of Blake Epperson (vocals) and Andy Kohler (drums and backing vocals) have spent their first year of existence playing with bands such as Windhand, Antichrist, Woe and Inter Arma. Their recently-released demo is a brief, 5-song document of that period of time"

Even though this duo have no political ambitions, I found this demo interesting because of the apparent crust/d-beat influence, and also because it features a member of Woe. The demo is available off their bandcamp page on a free/name-your-price basis (cassette tapes are also available while they last).


  1. They actually don't share a member with Woe - they share a member with Argentinum Astrum, though. I think the bio is just saying they've played with Woe - like on the same bill. Anyway, they kick ass.

    1. Yes, my bad - I've misread their bio. Thanks for noticing.