Thursday, October 20, 2011

Oakhelm - "Echtra" (2011)

OAKHELM "Echtra"

Year: 2011
Genre: Folk/Black Metal
Country: USA

Track List:
  1. Into the Unknown Wilderness
  2. The Way of Bleeding Bark
  3. Children of the Glade
  4. Lady of Three Faces
  5. Echtra

I already have the demo and the debut LP of this band on my blog, so why not to post their latest release? They may have no direct relation to the RABM movement, but they have people like Pete Jay (ex-Assück) and Kody Keywoth (L'Acephale, WITTR (live), ex-Fall Of The Bastards), and their music is really good. They often were labeled as a "viking metal band", but looks like their main source of inspiration is Celtic mythology, not Norse...

1 comment :

  1. pretty good album man, it is not that folky but it has some really cool riffs and blast beats.

    And the celtic melodies and influence is quite notorious.